1èr opérateur de Transport Touristique au Maroc a être 100% vacciné Covid-19

The Moroccan authorities have decided to resume flights to and from the Kingdom of Morocco as of Tuesday, June 15, 2021.

These flights will be carried out under exceptional authorizations, as the Kingdom’s airspace is still closed.

This operation will take place according to an approach that combines gradual openness – taking into account the national and international epidemiological situation – and preservation of the gains made by our country to stem the spread of the coronavirus, indicates a press release from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

“Based on the positive indicators of the epidemiological situation in the Kingdom of Morocco and the drop in the number of cases of infections with the new coronavirus, in particular after the expansion of vaccination campaigns in our country, the Moroccan authorities have taken action. new progressive measures to ease restrictions on the movement of travelers wishing to access the national territory, “the ministry said in a statement.

These measures aim to facilitate the return of Moroccans residing abroad to the Fatherland, added the same source.

In this context, the countries were classified into two lists, in accordance with the recommendations of the Ministry of Health, on the basis of official epidemiological data published by the World Health Organization (WHO) or by these countries themselves. themselves through their official websites.

List “A” includes all countries with positive indicators with regard to the control of the epidemiological situation, in particular the spread of variants of the virus.

Thus, travelers from these countries – whether they are Moroccan nationals, foreigners established in Morocco, or citizens of these countries or foreigners residing there – can have access to Moroccan territory if they have a certificate of vaccination and / or a negative result of a PCR test of at least 48 hours from the date of entry into the national territory.

Holders of foreign vaccination certificates will benefit from the same advantages granted by the Moroccan vaccination certificate to Moroccan citizens on national territory, the ministry said.

As for list “B”, it is intended to be a restrictive list of all the countries not concerned by the relief measures contained in list “A”, and which are experiencing a spread of variants or the absence of precise statistics. on the epidemiological situation.

Travelers from countries on this list must obtain exceptional authorizations before traveling, present a negative PCR test less than 48 hours from the date of entry into the national territory, then undergo a 10-day medical isolation.

The “A” and “B” lists will be published on a regular basis on the electronic sites of the ministries responsible for Foreign Affairs, Health and Tourism, the same source said, noting that the two lists will be updated regularly at least two. times a month as needed.

Regarding the return of Moroccans living abroad by sea, as part of the “Marhaba 2021” operation, it will take place from the same maritime transit points from last year in accordance with the health conditions mentioned above , knowing that in addition to the PCR test presented during boarding, travelers will undergo another test on board to ensure maximum health security for themselves and their loved ones.

List A contains the Member States of the United Nations that are not mentioned in List B.

List B includes Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Argentina, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Benin, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Chile , Colombia, Congo, Congo (DRC), Cuba, United Arab Emirates, Eswatini, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Lesotho, Latvia, Liberia, Lithuania, Madagascar, Malaysia, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Mauritius, Mexico, Namibia, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Oman, Uganda, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Qatar, Central African Republic, People’s Democratic Republic of Korea (North), Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, South Sudan, Syria, Tanzania, Chad, Thailand, Togo, Ukraine, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia and Zimbabwe.